The Golden Globes

Hurrah! Red Carpets! Glamour! Lights! I love it.

I don’t know about you, but my favorite part of the actual show is the fashion pre-show!

Here are some of my favorites-

1) Eva Mendes! Always looks stunning. But, today at the globes, she looked drop dead gorgeous in Dior, and accessorized in a stunning Van Clef & Arpels turquoise-and-diamond necklace. I want it….

Anyway, if you get a chance, check out clips from her newest movie- “The Spirit“. Not so sure about the movie, but she looks great! 

Photo from Getty Images

Photo from Getty Images

2) KATE AND LEO!!! They are my all-time favorite on-screen ‘couple’ or actors. So cute. Kate looked stunning in a tube dress by Yves Saint Laurent. Leo also looking as handsome as ever. Can you believe it has been a full DECADE since they last starred in Titanic together? It really ages me….

Photo from Getty Images

Photo from Getty Images

3) the gorgeous Olivia Wilde (from House). It reminds me of the Chanel dress from the Nicole Kidman commercial- Channel No 5…filmed by my all time favorite director Baz

Olivia Wilde

Photo from Getty Images

Notable Mentions:

Zac Efron! Aww cutie. Slicked back hair, and Vanessa Hudgens on his arm. Young love. TOO CUTE!!! I am a sucker for ‘tween romance’. I really can’t help it. I am not ashamed to admit it…only a bit- check out justjaredjr if you are hooked on the Zac Efron like meself!! I dig him even with the slick backed hair…he sings and dances! What more can any girl as for. *swoon*

Photo from Getty Images

Photo from Getty Images

Jeremy Piven!! ARI GOLD is awesome. And check it out…he’s looking healthy after his awful food poisoning!!! Well- maybe food poisoning isn’t the culprit, but rather “sushi addition“. Poor guy. I would totally have eaten sushi twice a day if I could afford it. Yum….

Photo from Getty Images

Photo from Getty Images

Notable Fuglyness:

Ew ew ew. Why?! honestly, WHY! I don’t understand on what planet, it is attractive to look like a crazy bride of chucky doll! Poor Renee. Fugly Ugly. 

Photo from Getty Images

Photo from Getty Images

 That is all for now. Updates soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

